Nimrod

I don’t know too much about classical music. I know that I like it.

Junior year of high school, Mr. K, my orchestra conductor, was going to take a leave of absence once the school year was over. He chose some of his favorite pieces to play for the end of the year concert.

My favorite classical piece to date was the piece we ended the concert with…

Nimrod (from Enigma Variations) by Edward Elgar

(3:48..always gives me the chills)

 

Mr. K started crying during the piece. (As did I and about half the other musicians in my school orchestra.) Tears coming from a man that put fear in my heart every morning during practice.

I’ve never forgotten that performance and how it felt to this day.

 

One comment on “Nimrod

  1. Jinna says:

    Back on blogging? Heehee

Leave a Reply

